Independent guide. Not a government website. We never charge for government services. ENहिंदीதமிழ் Help
GovtLicenseBusiness licences and government documents in India
  1. Home
  2. Updates
  3. Documents
  4. Digital Life Certificate 2026: Pensioner Campaign 1 to 30 Nov
Documents

Digital Life Certificate 2026: Pensioner Campaign 1 to 30 Nov

Published 4 min readBy GovtLicense team

Group of Indian senior citizens, Digital Life Certificate campaign for pensioners November 2026
Photo: Gangulybiswarup, CC BY 4.0 / Wikimedia Commons

The Department of Pension and Pensioners' Welfare is running its 5th nationwide Digital Life Certificate campaign from 1 to 30 November 2026 in 2,000 districts and towns. Pensioners can make the certificate with face authentication on an Android phone or an iPhone, and doorstep help is available where needed.

Digital life certificate campaign 2026 for pensioners from 1 to 30 November in 2,000 towns

What changed

When: 1 to 30 November 2026 (PIB release of 30 October 2026; guidelines in O.M. dated 13 August 2026).

BeforeNow
Campaign
4th campaign held in 20255th nationwide campaign, called the biggest ever
Where
Camps in fewer placesCamps in 2,000 districts and towns
Face authentication
Mostly AndroidWorks on Android and iOS
Target
Not stated here2.30 crore certificates, 1.50 crore by face authentication
Extra services at camps
Not stated hereHealth check-ups, Aadhaar updates and doorstep service where needed
Digital life certificate campaign 2026 compared with earlier campaign for pensioners

What is the Digital Life Certificate campaign 2026?

The Department of Pension and Pensioners' Welfare (DoPPW) will run the 5th nationwide Digital Life Certificate (DLC) campaign from 1 to 30 November 2026. The Press Information Bureau announced it on 30 October 2026, and the department issued the guidelines in an Office Memorandum dated 13 August 2026.

The department calls it the biggest DLC campaign so far. Camps will be held in 2,000 districts and towns across India.

How can a pensioner make a life certificate with face authentication?

The campaign mainly promotes face authentication. PIB says it is a fast and simple way to make a DLC, and it works on Android phones and on iPhones (iOS), so elderly pensioners can use it with a family member's help.

The Ministry of Electronics and IT (MeitY) and UIDAI are giving technical support. At a camp, staff can help you through the steps. Take your Aadhaar number and your pension details with you, and ask the camp staff which documents your pension office needs.

Digital life certificate campaign 2026 key facts: 5th campaign, 2,000 towns, 2.30 crore target

Where will the camps be held and who is helping?

The campaign covers 2,000 districts and towns. Partners named by PIB are 19 banks, 785 district post offices, 56 pensioners' welfare associations, India Post Payments Bank, CGDA, Railways, the Department of Telecommunications, EPFO, state governments, MeitY and UIDAI.

Mega Camps will be held where many pensioners live, and senior DoPPW officials will visit some of them.

What other help is available at the camps?

  • Doorstep service for pensioners who cannot travel.
  • Health check-ups, as the campaign runs in an 'Utsav' (festival) mode.
  • Aadhaar updates for pensioners. See our Aadhaar update guide.
  • Grievance officers, who handle complaints about life certificates and aim for quick answers.

How many life certificates does the government want?

The target is 2.30 crore digital life certificates in the month. Of these, 1.50 crore should be made by face authentication. Our Jeevan Pramaan guide explains the certificate in full.

Does this release give a last date to submit?

The PIB release gives the campaign dates, 1 to 30 November 2026. It does not say what happens to a pension if a certificate is not filed. Your pension office or bank sets that rule, so ask them for your own last date and do not wait for the end of the month.

Four steps to make a digital life certificate with face authentication

Frequently asked questions

When is the Digital Life Certificate campaign 2026?

It runs from 1 to 30 November 2026, as the Department of Pension and Pensioners' Welfare announced through PIB on 30 October 2026.

Can I make a digital life certificate on an iPhone?

Yes. PIB says face authentication for the DLC works on Android phones and on iOS.

Where are the camps held?

In 2,000 districts and towns, with banks, district post offices and pensioners' welfare associations taking part. Ask your bank or post office for the nearest camp.

Is doorstep service available?

Yes, PIB says doorstep services will be given to pensioners where required.

Life certificate kaise banaye?

Face authentication se ghar baithe ya camp mein bana sakte hain. Android aur iPhone dono par chalta hai. Camp mein staff madad karega. Apne bank ya post office se apni last date zaroor pooch lein.

Short summary in Hinglish

Pension vibhag 1 se 30 November 2026 tak 2,000 shehron mein 5th Digital Life Certificate campaign chalayega. Face authentication Android aur iPhone dono par chalta hai, aur zarurat par ghar par bhi madad milegi.

Related guides on GovtLicense